Deadline for Duplin Hall of Fame nominations approaching

September 19, 2013

Deadline for nominations for this year’s Duplin County Hall of Fame is Sept. 25, and HOF board members are uring the public to get them. The deadline is for both the submission of nominations for this year’s living and deceased recipients. Nominations are invited from any and all individuals and groups.

Each year the Duplin County Hall of Fame honors the lifelong contributions of two Duplin County residents and inducts them into the prestigious Hall of Fame at its annual banquet in the Jester’s Court at the Country Squire in Kenansville. This year’s banquet will be held on Thursday, Nov. 7. One living recipient and one deceased recipient will be chosen and honored for their contributions to the business, cultural, educational, or voluntary sectors of Duplin County.

Duplin County Hall of Fame board members are: Davis Brinson (president), Kenansville; Kimberly Quinn, Island Creek; Inga Flake, Faison; Doris Hatcher, Cypress Creek; Anne Stroud Taylor (executive director), Faison; Marilynn Hroza (historian), Glisson; Marie Maready, Limestone; Claudius Morrisey, Warsaw; Eloise McMahan, Magnolia; Leah Fife, Albertson; Cynthia Price (vice president), Rose Hill; Geraldine Williams Tucker, Smith; Linda Grady (treasurer), Wolfscrape; Reater Warren, Rockfish.