County school recognizes top support staff members

October 3, 2013

Lauren Williams/Sampson Independent

The Sampson County Schools Board of Education recognized the following as the county schools’ 2014 Support Staff Persons of the Year. Pictured on front row: Margaret Pope of Midway High School, Sharon Page of Midway Elementary School, Cindi Mesimer of Clement Elementary School, Willa Strickland of Hobbton Middle School, Debbie Hobbs of Hobbton Elementary School, Debbie Boyette of Hargrove Elementary, Raymond Hayes Union High School, Angela Burley of Union Intermediate School. Pictured on back row: Paula Wolf of Roseboro-Salemburg Middle School, Holly Moore of Sampson Early College High School, Freddy Robinson of Lakewood High School, Edith Parker of Roseboro Elementary School, Retha House of Plain View Elementary School, Jasper Pollock of Union Middle School, Alvester Carr of Union Elementary School. Not pictured: Darcilla Owens of the Learning Center at Charles E. Perry, Maria Rose of Hobbton High School, and Malissa Gibson of Salemburg Elementary School.