Duplin HOF banquet approaching; tickets still available

October 21, 2013

Ticket sales have begun for the 18th Annual Duplin County Hall of Fame banquet, scheduled to be held Thursday, Nov. 7 at the Country Squire Restaurant in Kenansville, beginning at 6:30 pm. Cage and Ben Bullard, sons of Elaine Mejia and Brian Bullard of Faison, will provide the entertainment for the evening.

Each year the Duplin County Hall of Fame honors the lifelong contributions of two Duplin County residents and inducts them into the prestigious Hall of Fame. One living recipient is chosen and one deceased recipient is chosen and honored for their contributions to the business, cultural, educational, or voluntary sectors of Duplin County.

Tickets for the banquet are $27.50 and may be purchased from any board member. Duplin County Hall of Fame board members are: Davis Brinson (president), Kenansville; Kimberly Quinn, Island Creek; Inga Flake, Faison; Doris Hatcher, Cypress Creek; Anne Stroud Taylor (executive director), Faison; Marilynn Hroza (historian), Glisson; Marie Maready, Limestone; Claudius Morrisey, Warsaw; Eloise McMahan, Magnolia; Leah Fife, Albertson; Cynthia Price (vice president), Rose Hill; Geraldine Williams Tucker, Smith; Linda G. Smith (treasurer), Wolfscrape; and Reater Warren, Rockfish.