Clinton Lions install new officers

June 28, 2014

On June 16th, the Clinton Lions Club held its 79th annual (1935-2014) Installation Banquet.

The club’s members said they are now pleased to announce their 2014-15 slate of officers. They are: Steve Cox- President, Jim McGuirt – 1st Vice President, Carolyn Pope – 2nd Vice President, Carl Barr – 3rd Vice President, Diane Westerbeek –Secretary/Treasurer, :ion Tamer – Charles Bowers – Lion Tamer, Donald Wrench – Tail Twister, Bill Miller – 1st Year Director, E.R. Mason – 1st Year Director, Sam McCullen – 2nd Year Director, James Blackmon – 2nd Year Director, Jerry Hatch – Immediate Past President, Steve Cox – Historian.

The highlight of the evening was the announcement of Don Wilson as Lion of the Year. Though Don could not be at the banquet due to medical reasons, a telephone link was established for him to hear his being named Lion of the Year.