Last updated: July 31. 2014 10:31PM - 169 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Duplin County Hall of Fame board members are offering a reminder to the Duplin County community that Sept. 25 is the deadline for the submission of nominations for this year’s living and deceased recipients. Nominations are invited from any and all individuals and groups.

Each year the Duplin County Hall of Fame honors the lifelong contributions of two Duplin County residents and inducts them into the prestigious Hall of Fame at its annual banquet in the Jester’s Court at the Country Squire in Kenansville.

This year’s banquet will be held on Thursday, Nov. 6. One living recipient and one deceased recipient will be chosen and honored for their contributions to the business, cultural, educational, or voluntary sectors of Duplin County.

Duplin County Hall of Fame board members are: Davis Brinson, president- Kenansville; Kimberly Quinn, Island Creek; Jane Hollingsworth, Faison; Doris Hatcher, Cypress Creek; Anne Stroud Taylor, executive director- Faison; Penny Kornegay, Glisson; Marie Maready, Limestone; Claudius Morrisey, Warsaw; Eloise McMahan, Magnolia; Leah Fife secretary- Albertson; Cynthia Price, vice president — Rose Hill; Judith Rhodes, Smith; Linda Smith, treasurer — Wolfscrape; and Reater Warren, Rockfish.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Clinton Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com