UMO to hold faculty recital

MOUNT OLIVE — The UMO Department of Music is set to hold a faculty recital on Thursday, Sept. 28. The concert will begin at 7:30 p.m. in the Hazel Waters Kornegay Assembly Hall, 207 Wooten St. in Mount Olive.

On the program will be Dr. William Ford on flute and saxophone, Dr. Alan Armstrong on piano and cello, Professor Jonathan Saeger as a vocalist, Dr. Franklin Gross on guitar, Professor John Clifton as a vocalist/actor, Dr. Rue-Lee-Holmes on piano, Professor David Key as a guest composer and saxophonist, Professor Quintin Mallette on vibraphone, and Professor Solomon Eichner on piano.

The recital will feature the works of composers such as Randall Compton, W.H. Squire, Mozart, and Robert Custer.