SCS honors retirees

Sampson County Schools honored retirees during a recent banquet. Pictured are the retirees present for the banquet.

Sampson County Schools recently held its annual retirement banquet.

More than 30 individuals were honored for their service and dedication to the school system.

The 2015 retirees include: Bonnie Ward- HES, Rhonda Spell- HES, Melinda Thompson- HARG, Claudia Bass-HMS, Bryson Johnson- HMS, Albert Ismert- HMS, Mary Britt-HMS, Annie Williams- HHS, Pearline Goodman- HHS, Anita Owens-RES, Pamela Sessoms-SES, Janet Naylor –SES, Gloria Gray- RSMS, Jennifer Matthews – RSMS, Thurman Lewis, Jr.- RSMS, Jesus Sandoval – LHS, William Rich – LHS, Rhonda Strickland – LHS, Retha House – PVE, Julia Warren – Clement, Susan Whittenton – MES, Linda Pope – MMS, Janice Hobson – MMS, Patricia Williams – MMS, Sam Kitchin – MMS, Melanie Herring – MMS, Jean Carroll – MHS, Susan Smith – UES, Gail Shepard – UIS, Dinah Monk – UHS, Timothy Pope – UHS, Bernadette Reid – UHS, and Noreen Tilley – SECHS.