HCA honors students for academic excellence

Students from Harrells Christian Academy who earned Academic Excellence during this last school year were honored at the Academic Banquet.

Students who earned a 4.0 GPA at Harrells Christian Academy.

Frederick Strickland

On Monday, May 11, Harrells Christian Academy honored its high school students who achieved academic excellence throughout the school year at the annual Upper School academic banquet. The students receiving individual awards from their course instructors were: Madison Owens, Miranda Wells, Hannah Driskill, Ashley Usher, Tyler Evans, Madison Tart, Anna Burgess, MaryKate Murray, Caroline Jones, Anna Pigford, Hunter Hathaway, Amanda Sutton, Christian Rhodes, Leslie Rouse, Madison Sauls, Rachel Bland, Kiley Jones, Brenna King, Brooke Raynor, Haley Bowles, Vanna Prestage, Sophie Campbell, Anne Baker, Jake Edwards, Abbigail Clark, McKenzie Parks, Catherine Armstrong, Michaela Stroud, Marianne Moore, Blake Phillips, Madison Tart, Ashlynn Hardison, Coby Thomas, Bill Prestage, Justin Smith, Wilson Escalante, Joseph Lee, Will Huff, Billy Prestage, Tanner Guthrie, Tyler Sutton, Will Heath, Joseph Phaneuf, Stephen Harrelson, Lucas Thornton, Brayden Sutton, Andrew Miller, Spencer Cooke, Max Prestage, Ben Prestage, Paul Williamson and Fredrick Strickland.

Also recognized during the annual Upper School Academic Banquet were the students who maintained a 4.0 GPA or higher for the entire school year. Those students were MaryKate Murray, Madison Tart, Anna Burgess, Harley Crumpler, Anna Laurie Carter, Ashley Usher, Tyler Evans, Caroline Jones, Talina Giles, Brooke Raynor, Jacqueline Madden, Jordan Trivette, Madison Sauls, Rachel Bland, Kiley Jones, Madison Owens, Brenna King, Abigail Blanchard, Mary Grace Norris, Haley Bowles, Vanna Prestage, Sophie Campbell, Madison Guthrie, Payton Johnson, Marissa Parks, Miranda Wells, Kyra Gensel, Natalie Hardin, Catherine Armstrong, McKenzie Parks, Michaela Stroud, Cole Hardison, Marianne Moore, Abbigail Clark, Tanner Guthrie, Andrew Miller, Holden Quinn, Luke Quinn, Rance Creech, Amos Lanier, Joseph Lee, Stephen Harrelson, Christian McLaughlin, Billy Prestage, Bill Prestage, Davis Jones, Don Banks, Chance Bryant, C.J. Kirchoff, Cameron Tyler, Will Huff, Caleb Jessup, Lucas Thornton, Brayden Sutton, Garrett Carr, Spencer Cooke, Max Prestage, Fredrick Strickland, Cullen Hobbs, Tyler Sutton and Andrew Smith.

The final award of the evening, The Crusader Award, was presented to HCA senior Fredrick Strickland. The Crusader Award is awarded to either a junior or senior at the Academic Banquet. The recipient is selected by the Upper School faculty. The criteria for the award include the following: Academic integrity and diligence; A positive role model – one who endeavors to help others; Respectful in actions and words; School spirit within and out of the classroom. Strickland is pictured above with his parents Clay and Gina Strickland.

Also recognized during the Academic Banquet was senior Natalie Hardin. Hardin was one of 250 National Beta Club scholarship finalists who was awarded a $1000 scholarship. She is the daughter of Wilt and Tracy Hardin of Elizabethtown.

A Christian Character award was presented to one student in each high school grade. The recipients were chosen by the Upper School faculty and displayed outstanding Christian Character traits throughout the school year. The recipients are Andrew Miller (12th Grade); Catherine Armstrong (11th Grade); Holden Quinn (10th Grade); and Rance Creech (9th Grade).